MeCA Executive Board


Committee Meeting Schedule 2016-2017
  • October 19, 2017, 1 p.m., Washington County Community College
  • January 26, 2018, 1 p.m., Husson University
  • March 2, 2018, 1 p.m., Husson University
  • July TBA, 2018, - Summer Leadership Retreat, Maine Maritime Academy


POSITION

NAME

ORGANIZATION

WORK

PHONE

EMAIL

President

Nicholas Umphrey

John-Bapst High School


947-0313 X110

numphrey@johnbapst.org

 

 

 

 

 

President Elect

Andrea Hallett

Presque Isle High School



halletta@sad1.org

 

 

 

 

 

Past President

Tracy Corbin

 Caribou Regional Technical Center 

493-4270

tcorbin@rsu39.org

 

 

 

 

 

Secretary

April LeClair

Madawaska High School

728-3371

aleclair@madawaskaschools.org

 

 

 

 

 

Treasurer

Wes Lavigne



MeCA Treasurer

 

 

 

 

 

ACA/NAR Representative

John Yasenchak

Husson University

941-8847

yasenchakj@husson.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Historian

Kevin O'Reilly

Oxford Hills Comprehensive High School

 743-8914 X-114

k.oreilly@msad17.org

 

 

 

 

 

Membership

Beth Doane

Yarmouth High School


MeCA Membership

 

 

 

 

 

No. New England Assoc. for Counseling & Education

Open

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Professional Standards & Ethics

Deborah Drew

Husson University

992-4912

drewd@husson.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Public Policy

Stan Pelletier 

Bucksport Middle School

469-6647

stan.pelletier@rsu25.org

 

 

 

 


Public Relations / Newsletter

 Jill Cairns

University of Maine at Fort Kent          

 834-7602

 jillb@maine.edu

 

 

 

 


Public Relations / Social Media

Holly Khiel



social_media@maineca.org

 

 

 

 


Public Relations / Website

Dean Collins

Madison Area Memorial High School

696-5654

dean.collins@msad59.org

 

 

 

 


CMeCA President

Lisa Ullrich

 University of Maine - Farmington

778-7050

ellrich@maine.edu

 

 

 

 


DMeCA President

Carol Wolf

University of Maine Machias


cwolf@maine.edu

 

 

 

 


EMeCA President

Rena Lolar

Private Practice

951-6115

rena.lolar@gmail.com

 

 

 

 


NMeCA President

Rani Belanger

Caribou Middle School

 

rbelanger@rsu39.org

 

 

 

 

 

SMeCA President

Andrew King

University of Southern Maine

780-5723

andrew.king@maine.edu

 

 

 

 


ME Assoc. for Specialists in Group Work

Vacant




 

 

 

 


ME Career Development Assoc.

Amy Jaffe

Husson University

649-9761

992-4909

amyjaffe@gmail.com

 

 

 

 


ME College AdmissionAssoc.

Erin Benson

University of Maine - Presque Isle


erin.benson@maine.edu

 

 

 

 


ME Mental Health Counselor Association

Bodhi Simpson

 


bodhisimpson@yahoo.com


 



 

 

 

 


ME School Counselor Assoc.


Great Salt Bay Community School

207-563-3091 X-106        jdavis@aos.93.org

 

 

 

 


Graduate Student Reps

Holly Khiel

University of Southern Maine
holly.khiel@maine.edu

Shannon Charette

Husson University

 

charettes@husson.edu

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software